I decided to write this one post in english, because I want to be understood by people which I met in Tham Lod village. I have written already something about Cave Lodge guesthouse in Tham Lod in previous post.
In general village is very calm. School, guesthouse, few shops, small restaurant, houses – that’s all. Village lies between steep mountains, in very nice valley. It is between Pai and Mae Hong Son. Place ideal for people who want to escape from crowd in turistic places. For some of them maybe too calm. Neverthless I decided to spend there few days including Christmas – dorm room is cheap, place look safe.
What was more important, I found there people who also likes to sit around the fire, discuss about everything. Our group consist of people from different countries: Ute and Anette from Germany, Aurora from Mexico, Graham from England and Aurelien from France. I’m really glad I met you guys. I hope we will meet again in some place. I was really enjoying this afternoons and late nights on „weranda”. We were very talkative group:) Also we did some treking around village, and you not what? – is much more interesting to be lost in group than as a single person🙂 Especially if you are surrounded by optimistic people.

To be honest, map provided us by John is, let say, „not accurate”. Every met people who used this map, were lost somewhere. It would be much more safe to have proper information about distances, difficulties of terrain etc. Especially people who want to find viewpoint in mountains, extremly need to know where is trail which goes to the village. John think we need a payed guide – no, we don’t. We can walk in much more difficult mountains unless we have good map.
Sumarizing: we feel so good together, that Aurelien and I traveled together to the Laos in the next 2 weeks. In Laos also we met Anette again.

Now, who will answer the following question?:
Why it’s easy to be buddhist in Thailand???